Messages in this topic - RSS

Home ? For New Users ? I've had a couple of weeks with the product now...

Please log in or register, then complete your details to create a post.
30/11/2013 11:47:53

BigWhirl2012
BigWhirl2012
I downloaded Muvizu a couple of weeks ago and have thoroughly enjoyed it! I had an issue with navigation at first but an uninstall/reinstall corrected the problem immediately. The first download must have been corrupted or something. Since that time I've worked on small scenes just to get the hang of things. I often distract myself after discovering some new trick and lose too many hours but I can't blame the creative team for my ADHD.

My first recommendation to any new users is to go through the tutorials and follow along carefully, The learning curve is minimal but the tutorials are very informative and packed with information that will have you up and running in no time. My second recommendation is to practice. I'm far from an expert at this point but have noticed a marked improvement in my skills since I first started. Another recommendation is to make sure your computer has plenty of power and a decent video card. I'm fortunate that my own machine is also used for high-end audio production so it was powerful enough to handle the demands without tweaking it. I could see where some older machines or laptops may struggle to keep up though, particularly with longer scenes. If you wish to do a longer scene it may be helpful to break it down into smaller chunks then use the video joiner or another program such as Sony Vegas to join them together.