Messages in this topic - RSS

Home ? Your Videos ? Where Do Babies Come From (First Muvizu Video)

Please log in or register, then complete your details to create a post.
09/03/2017 22:45:36

th3betacat
th3betacat
It took a few weeks, but I made my first full length video! (used one of the stock scenes as I am still learning)

Let me know what you think! Any feedback and tips are greatly appreciated
10/03/2017 12:58:49

PatMarrNCMuvizu mogul
PatMarrNC
congratulations on the completion of your first Muvizu video, Th3betacat! It was a little bit goofy, but I think that was by design, so "mission accomplished" ;-)

You used lots of interesting techniques in your first video.... I liked the way you incorporated the screen capture of the search for where cat babies come from. And I also thought that it was a logical and funny conclusion since you had already established that character's affinity for cats, and his cluelessness.

No shame in using stock scenes.. we all do it! Why reinvent the living room when there's already one available?

OK, you mentioned the time it took to make this video.... probably about a week of work for every minute of final output. (4 weeks > 4 minutes). At this point you might be thinking that with practice you can get that ratio down.

But in my opinion, that's the wrong goal. ... your goal is to keep having fun with Muvizu, and don't worry about how long it takes to get the story and quality you want. In the final analysis, people won't know if your video was created quickly, they'll only know if it's good or if it sucks. Taking whatever time is necessary to make it good is the approach that will make this hobby satisfying.

Congratulations on overcoming all of the learning curves that are necessary to complete a story in Muvizu! I look forward to seeing more work from you!

--------------------------
edited by PatMarrNC on 10/03/2017
10/03/2017 13:05:25

comictude
comictude