Messages in this topic - RSS

Home ? How Do I ...? ? Teleportation, or somesuch

Please log in or register, then complete your details to create a post.
28/06/2012 20:05:46

hugmyster
hugmyster
Can you make a character appear or disappear from a set?

Alternatively can a character be brought on to the set from off-side as an appearing act then made to vanish in the same way?
25/07/2012 02:44:12

Phil7newbie
Phil7newbie
Hi, I'm still new with Muvizu so I decided to see what I could figure out about it. I make the character walk or run of camera screen and then give it another walk or action while off screen, then I go into the timeline and remove the preceding movement and adjust the remaining movement or action in its place. The little bar in the timeline will turn red, I guess indicating that the flow of action is interupted, but it seems to work. The appearing works the same way except the action is off screen to on screen, the other direction. Hope this works for you.
25/07/2012 09:03:51

hugmyster
hugmyster
Hi Phil7newbie,

You've got me absolutely intrigued! Please could you do a tiny demo video and send it - I'd be 120% grateful!
25/07/2012 10:00:23

IanSExperimental userMuvizu staff
IanS
Phil7Newbie,

If you get round to doing a demo for this, you could upload it to the site - select 'Upload a video' and then set the type to 'How to video' and it will show up in our How to section of the site!

cheers
27/07/2012 02:51:13

Phil7newbie
Phil7newbie
Hi, I'm back again and have seen the replies. I'll see what I can do.
27/07/2012 10:50:45

Lev_Dynamite
Lev_Dynamite
hugmyster wrote:
Can you make a character appear or disappear from a set?

Alternatively can a character be brought on to the set from off-side as an appearing act then made to vanish in the same way?