Messages in this topic - RSS

Home ? Feedback ? 4/8/15 Release Bugs

pages: 1 2 3 4 5 | the topic is closed
16/08/2015 12:33:15

ziggy72Muvizu mogulExperimental user
ziggy72
Posts: 1988
They are, aren't they? Still can't use them with TGA output in DX11 though (unless I don't use Depth of Field, which just isn't gonna happen, I love my DoF) but once that's sorted it will be great. One thing though - it would EXTREMELY useful if we could use the headers on the Layers window to sort them by type (what we named them), so we can find the ones on the same layer a bit easier. When you've got several hundred objects listed, finding the 3 or 4 on the same layer can be tedious... Just sayin'
permalink
17/08/2015 16:06:08

NeilExperimental userMuvizu staff
Neil
Posts: 396
ziggy72 wrote:
it would EXTREMELY useful if we could use the headers on the Layers window to sort them by type (what we named them)

Could you expand on that please, Ziggy? Ta muchly.
permalink
17/08/2015 16:24:05

MrDrWho13Muvizu mogulExperimental user
MrDrWho13
Posts: 2221
You can see why we might have issues:

I'm not sure what Ziggy's after, but perhaps the option to group items so this would say "Bending tree (200)" or something like that. I was going to find out how many exactly but Muvizu froze when I tried to select all the trees.
permalink
17/08/2015 17:03:29

ukBertyMuvizu mogulExperimental user
ukBerty
Posts: 976
ukBerty wrote:

What would be really useful is having F9 to toggle between "view all layers even the invisible ones" and "view only the ones marked as visible".


What I didn't realise is that on the layers window you can click on the little eye by the side of the layer name to toggle it on and off, which means it's not as much of a faff as I first thought.......
permalink
17/08/2015 17:42:53

ukBertyMuvizu mogulExperimental user
ukBerty
Posts: 976
Layers were going great - but now they've sort of stopped working....

When exporting TGA sequences they all seem to have a reduced opacity so are useless. I'd say 30% opacity.

Anyone seen this before - I've not used TGA much before.....

Exporting AVI are fine, but there's no transparency..
permalink
17/08/2015 18:30:16

ziggy72Muvizu mogulExperimental user
ziggy72
Posts: 1988
ukBerty wrote:
Layers were going great - but now they've sort of stopped working....

When exporting TGA sequences they all seem to have a reduced opacity so are useless. I'd say 30% opacity.

Anyone seen this before - I've not used TGA much before.....

Exporting AVI are fine, but there's no transparency..



This is exactly my problem too - semi opaque output from TGAs if you use ANY effects on the camera output (in DX11).
permalink
17/08/2015 18:32:23

ziggy72Muvizu mogulExperimental user
ziggy72
Posts: 1988
MrDrWho13 wrote:
You can see why we might have issues:

I'm not sure what Ziggy's after, but perhaps the option to group items so this would say "Bending tree (200)" or something like that. I was going to find out how many exactly but Muvizu froze when I tried to select all the trees.


What I'm asking for is this - see that the header box at the top that says 'Layer'? I'd like to click that and, like Windows explorer, Muvizu would sort the layers into alphabetical order.
permalink
17/08/2015 18:40:51

NeilExperimental userMuvizu staff
Neil
Posts: 396
ziggy72 wrote:
What I'm asking for is this - see that the header box at the top that says 'Layer'? I'd like to click that and, like Windows explorer, Muvizu would sort the layers into alphabetical order.

Yeah, I was hoping that wasn't what you were asking for. I'll have a look when I get chance. In the meantime, there's always the filter textbox at the top that you can use to trim down the list a bit. Assuming you haven't called all 200 objects the same thing, that is.

Regarding the transparency issue with effects, I *believe* this is already fixed and will be in the patch we're hoping to get out soon. I've emailed Dave to check but he's gone home already. The cheek of it, it's only 6:30pm!
permalink
17/08/2015 19:25:34

ukBertyMuvizu mogulExperimental user
ukBerty
Posts: 976
ziggy72 wrote:

This is exactly my problem too - semi opaque output from TGAs if you use ANY effects on the camera output (in DX11).


Ah - that explains it - I started to use depth of field in Muvizu - I'll scrap that and go back to HitFilm for the moment then....

Thought I was going mad.
permalink
17/08/2015 19:31:24

ukBertyMuvizu mogulExperimental user
ukBerty
Posts: 976
Could you make Muvizu remember your preference re AVI/TGA when you close please.

It's annoying me now.....
permalink
18/08/2015 06:41:39

ukBertyMuvizu mogulExperimental user
ukBerty
Posts: 976
When rendering could you only render the layers selected please.

If you have 4 layers and render them all as a TGA it creates 4 directories - Layer 0 to Layer 4. This can take quite a while depending on the set up.

If you notice an error on Layer 3 and only want to render that you select only layer 3 for render and do another pass. This is much quicker as it only re-renders layer 3.

The trouble is it overwrites all the other files with blank files so you have to render everything again (or remember to rename directories first).

You may already be on this one as it's quite annoying.....
permalink
18/08/2015 11:21:45

NeilExperimental userMuvizu staff
Neil
Posts: 396
ukBerty wrote:
When rendering could you only render the layers selected please.

Dave tells me this should already be fixed for the upcoming patch, along with the issue with the effects.

As for your request about remembering avi/tga, it's too late to make it in the patch (we'd have to start testing again and put it back a few days), but I'll get it sorted for the next release.
permalink
18/08/2015 15:02:59

ukBertyMuvizu mogulExperimental user
ukBerty
Posts: 976
Great Neil - thanks.
permalink
25/08/2015 15:47:51

JamieExperimental userMuvizu staff
Jamie
Posts: 151
Hi folks,

We've released a patch update today, this will fix these problems:

* Crash on startup when checking direct x version
* favourites spawning under the ground
* invisible objects affecting the scene (e.g. characters falling down) when rendering
* Improvements to particles being rendered on layers
* Watermark can be added to render layers
* Bloom, DoF, Motion blur no longer break rendered layers output
* Usability improvements to render layers (check boxes on the make video window)
* Make video preview correctly does not display invisible or not for to be rendered layers

It's available now, what are you waiting for? Big Grin
permalink
25/08/2015 17:34:16

DyllyMuvizu mogulExperimental user
Dylly
Posts: 555
Jamie1 wrote:

It's available now, what are you waiting for? Big Grin



The 'make, multi million pound earning, academy award winning, animation extravaganza instantly button' ! Eat popcorn
permalink
25/08/2015 18:04:26

BrianGray
BrianGray
Posts: 45
Hello All...
Jamie1 and/or Neil could we please have Muvizu Remember Windows PLACE & SIZE? I like others use dual monitors and it is VERY annoying to have to resetup our work space everytime. Thank You.

Brian
permalink
25/08/2015 18:40:36

ziggy72Muvizu mogulExperimental user
ziggy72
Posts: 1988
I may just be being thick over here, but where is the option to change from DX9 to DX11 ? It's not in Options any more, and according to the System Info report it says 'Can DX11 : No'.
permalink
25/08/2015 18:59:42

ukBertyMuvizu mogulExperimental user
ukBerty
Posts: 976
ziggy72 wrote:
I may just be being thick over here, but where is the option to change from DX9 to DX11 ? It's not in Options any more,


It is in my options !
permalink
25/08/2015 22:22:06

ziggy72Muvizu mogulExperimental user
ziggy72
Posts: 1988
Thanks ukBerty, it was my side - had to wipe the previous version of 1.5 completely before I put today's in, and then it was fine.
permalink
21/10/2015 08:03:24

EEFilmzExperimental user
EEFilmz
Posts: 397
I think it'd be much easier on us all if we could just use our voices to "direct" those pesky lil "characters" into actions and then tell THEM to edit the final film together in 10 minutes while we go get the movie munchies from the kitchen for MuviNight...just sayin...8) jk
permalink
pages: 1 2 3 4 5 | the topic is closed

Home ? Feedback ? 4/8/15 Release Bugs