the topic is closed
05/06/2012 16:15:23

Ed-Wood
Ed-Wood
Hi All

1 year on and im still learning...anyway.........

How do i create the illusion of a person flying with Camera in front and flying through clouds (fog)then clear sky.
Im thinking the camera will be doing alot of movment to give the immpression of flying by (Like greenscreen effect)

What backdrops would i use

Im thinking the movie Brasil at the begining

Any visds like this around

Thanks wou Movizuolics

Ed-Wood
05/06/2012 17:26:48

DyllyMuvizu mogulExperimental user
Dylly
Check Out Wabby's vid's and Dreeko's tutorials! I think between them they have it covered! Genius.es...Genii? ...They are a bit good!
05/06/2012 23:07:18

DreekoMuvizu mogulExperimental user
Dreeko
I do have a few ideas on this.

Stay tuned....

D
08/06/2012 13:03:18

DanimalMuvizu mogulExperimental user
Danimal
Fying by or flying toward the camera? Toward the camera would use a ground plane with some kind of moving background. To simulate going through fog you could place the smoke effect behind the camera pointed toward the character. Turn it on, then off, it'll look like he passed through clouds long the way.

Flying by would definitely be easier using camera movement, again with a moving background of clouds.

Just some thoughts, I'm sure there's plenty of other ways to achieve the effect.
08/06/2012 21:03:40

Ed-Wood
Ed-Wood
Thanks Danimal
You are on the same wavelength as me so far as this is what im thinking aslo but would love to see a clip of this done by one of our wonderful inventive movizuer's.
Plus im waiting to see what Dreeko comes up with.
For now all i can do is experiment ( some times u come across happy accidents)
Edwood
09/06/2012 03:24:51

skylikeMuvizu mogulExperimental user
skylike
To give the illusion that clouds are passing by use the dry ice,
Animate: The intensity , then object move it past the camera if you play with the levels it gives a great effect.
Good luck !
09/06/2012 09:30:25